SEGi University

SEGi University & Colleges (SEGi) is a private tertiary institution for accounting, early childhood, engineering, business, etc. in Kota Damansara, Selangor, SEGi is one of the largest private higher education providers in Malaysia. It was known as SEGi University College until 2012 when the ministry of Education announced its upgrade to university status. SEGi has five campuses, which are in Penang, Subang Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, and Sarawak. SEGi was established in 1977 in Kuala Lumpur as Systematic College. SEGi has since then expanded to five campuses.